March’s Golden Tote Reveal ($49 Option)

Yay!! I got my Golden Tote on Monday! If you remember, I got the $49 option, picking the Chic V-Neck Dress. Obligatory recap of what GT is: their sales go live the first Monday of each month. You chose between $49 or $149 tote options. If you pick the $49 option, you select 1 item from their boutique and receive 2-3 surprise items (up to $200 value) and if you get the $149 bag, you’ll get 5-7 (up to $600)! Their style/options remind me a lot of Anthropologie but for a fraction of the price (in fact, I believe a few of their items have been sold there before) and they have their own in-house brand that’s great. It’s a fun way to get beautiful clothes and they have fabulous customer service. Anyway, enough rambling, onto the goodies!

1) Up first, my pick for the month, the chic v-neck dress by renee c:

Image

Very light and gorgeous in person. I loved the print to death. It’s perfect for spring/summer and will be great with a pair of cowboy boots and if it ever is chilly here in Phoenix, a denim shirt. I only wish the v-neck was a little lower and that the elastic waist sat a bit differently. I think after I lose a few more lbs, I’ll love the dress even more. If not, I’ll trade it away because GT has a very active trade group on Facebook!

2) This amazing renee c. dress

Image

When I first pulled it out of the box, I wasn’t sold. I didn’t think I would like it on my body, thought the print would be too loud, the back too open, etc. But once I put it on, hot damn! It looks smokin! It’s a smidge tight on the bottom, but J.Lo booty + Pilates will do that to a gal! I am soo happy with this dress and I think I found a new neckline to love!

Image

Here’s a closer look at the back. There are two black slits with one center panel. The top is buttoned with a faux diamond. I love it. I usually don’t do open backs because of bra situations, but I will make this one work, because, well, it’s fab. Great job Golden Tote on this pick!

3) Last, but not least, this Flawless bralette that’s been popping up in most of the totes.

Image

Now, when I first saw this around the boards, I thought frak, there is NO way these bb’s are going to be contained in that thing. I assumed I would immediately be putting it up for trade if I received it. I thought wrong. I tried it on for shits and giggles and fell in lurrrrve. It’s so pretty and feminine and surprisingly, the gals are contained! The pink is a great color too, not TOO obnoxiously neon, and the lace wasn’t itchy at all.

Overall, I am soo happy with my tote! $49+ shipping and I got 3 lovely pieces šŸ™‚ I personally recommend that you sign up for Golden Tote’s newsletter today so you never miss a sale again, I promise you won’t be disappointed / you will want to spend all your money always.

Leave a comment