TokyoMilk Bon Bon Lip Balm Review

Okay, I just received this baby from my latest Birchbox order and just had to share it with you guys. Not only is the packaging to die for, but it also tastes divine!!
IMG_4595

IMG_4596
I ordered the lip balm in Cherry Bomb, described as crushed bing cherries and sweet spun sugar, it definitely delivers on the cherry part! Seriously, I kinda want to eat the jar. Also, look at that box. GLITTER!! It sparkles, the true was to my heart ❤

IMG_4597
When you start to open the box, this comes up. I chortled to myself. Ladies Home Journal, who knew you could be so snarky!! This might even be Instagram worthy!

IMG_4599
Inside the box, you’ll find TokyoMilk’s ‘The Art of Kissing’ booklet, which includes a list of ingredients (also on their website), simply put “Sunflower seed oil, Beeswax, Vitamin E, Aloe Vera and Shea Butter.”

IMG_4598
They also have some amazing kissing tips!! Mine is Kissing Tip #3, Crush Rush, going about the thrills of kissing your crush for the first time. There was also some fun kissing facts on the left. Did you know a peck can burn 5 calories?! Bring on the make out sessions!

IMG_4600
And this is the beautiful jar itself! Margot Elena is simply an artist. Everything down to the jar is just gorgeous. I don’t think I ever want to throw away the box, let alone the jar when I finish this balm. Perhaps when I hit the bottom, I’ll mix and match a new lip color from other balms I have! In terms of actual quality, so far, it’s pretty great. Not only does it taste scrumptious, but has been keeping my lips pretty well quenched. I also keep applying mostly because I want to taste it again too. It’s light, not a heavy chapstick feeling balm, slick almost. I’ll have to play around with how it goes with lipsticks (both under and over).

To me, this was a huge win! I want to get a few more even. You can purchase your own Bon Bons directly from the TokyoMilk website or Birchbox for $10. If you sign up for emails from TokyoMilk, they will send a coupon for a free BonBon if you spend $65 on their site. I ended up getting it from Birchbox simply because I had mega points saved up and payed $0 out of pocket for my order.

Have you tried anything from TokyoMilk before? I’m thinking I might want to put together a big order of lots of things to score a free BonBon 🙂

4 thoughts on “TokyoMilk Bon Bon Lip Balm Review

Leave a Reply

