Golden Tote July Reveal!

YAY, I got my July Golden Tote super fast this month 🙂 They started shipping very early after their sale & UPS decided to hold my package hostage for a few days before finally giving me my precious babies. For those that don’t know, Golden Tote is a surprise shopping experience! You choose either the $49 tote or $149 tote (+$7 shipping). You then get to select either 1 or 2 pieces and the rest is chosen for you by Golden Tote stylists (you’ll receive 2-3 items or 5-7 depending on which size tote & items you select).

I like to describe Golden Tote’s style as sort of Anthropology / California girl / amazing. The value is always on point and they push me out of my style zone. They also have an in-house brand, Priddy & Cut + Sew, that are super adorable and sent out as surprise items. The Facebook Group is also incredibly active and full of not only really supportive wonderful women, but also  a great way to trade/sell your items! Anyway, onto the fun stuff, what I got this month!!

Clearly, I have no self control and went for the large tote! Hell, I’d rather be broke and looking fabulous than rich and looking like crap. My first pick was the Aphrodite Maxi in Navy/White.
IMG_4532
It fits perfectly, makes my booty look great, and is just the right length. I never thought I would be such a maxi girl until Golden Tote but if you look in my closet now, it’s basically all maxis…from them….

My next pick was the Endless Summer Maxi in Green.
IMG_4536
Again, so much love!! It also have POCKETS!! Yes, pockets ❤ Be still my heart. The back is also incredible. I am stealing this pic of the back from their website because it’s basically impossible to take a picture of your back yourself without looking like a complete idiot.
endless-summer-maxi-dress_4

The surprise items!! First up, another maxi by Super B. It’s beyooooond guys. BEYOND.
IMG_4542 IMG_4546
Just look at the detailing. It’s so freaking fantastic. And so comfy. I’m obsessed.

Next up is this Cut + Sew by Golden Tote Top
IMG_4529
When I first saw this popping up in the FB group, I was basically praying I wouldn’t get it. It looked boxy and like it wouldn’t flatter me. But I sucked it up and tried it. Man, am I glad I did. I actually super love it and am really pleased that GT pushes me out of my comfort zone.

Here’s the items that just didn’t work with my body. Up first, Priddy by Puella Surprise Dress.
IMG_4530
It’s very cute, and has an interesting reverse cowl neck opening in the back, but I think I am just too hippy and top heavy to really pull it off. It fit/the sizing was correct, just didn’t do my any favors. However, I sold it right away to a lucky lady in the FB group 🙂

And next up, these Celebrity Pink Jeans shorts.
IMG_4531
Again, very cute, but the booty dat don’t quit and the thighs I inherited from my mother didn’t take toooo kindly to these. I was able to get them on (with some wiggling required), but just didn’t feel very comfortable in them. Luckily, I again sold them to a great gal!

I also added on one of these amazing Flawless bralettes from the boutique after I sent through my order and they were able to combine my shipping (aka refund me the cost of one and send me everything together).
bralette-kelly-green

It is SOO comfy. I basically live in the other color I received from them a few months ago and jumped at the chance to purchase it again. I will probably get the third lilac color next time I purchase a tote.

Overall, I think this was probably one of my favorite totes (I probably say that every month). Their customer service is always on point, I love being a part of the Facebook community, plus getting sneak peeks is so fun. Sarah and her team are on point with styling and I feel like I never need to shop for clothes again! If you want to sign up, feel free to use my referral link, I’ll receive $10 to further enable myself 🙂 I strongly suggest signing up for their newsletter and joining the FB group.

Did you get Golden Tote this month??

*Disclaimer, post includes referral links but everything was purchased on my own dime!

8 thoughts on “Golden Tote July Reveal!

    • You can do just one month 🙂 Sales start the first Monday of each month, so right now is the middle of July’s sale and some items may be out of stock in certain sizes.

      They will start releasing spoilers for August in the next few weeks on their Facebook Page and Instagram so be on the look out if you want to try it out & let me know if you sign up 🙂

Leave a Reply

