Allure Summer Beauty Box Mayhem and More Golden Tote May Spoilers!

Ahh, the elusive Allure Beauty Box! Over $350 of products for just $45 (+$10 shipping + tax)! People go apeshit for this thing. Literally. It sells out within minutes every single time it goes on sale.

Image

Oooh, ahh, magical Allure Beauty Box

I haven’t ever tried to get it, mostly out of fear, but this year, I decided to go for it. I mostly wanted to say “SUCK IT INTERWEBS!” For a super informative breakdown of what’s inside, head over to my gal pal from MUT’s blog here.

It was supposed to go on sale today, 12:01PM EST sharp. But of course, the site was down even before the hour struck 12. Bitching and moaning galore over on their poor Facebook page. Rumors run rampant that the box was sold out before the sale had even begun. In reality, they were having technical difficulties. Some super savvy people were able to find a link that took you to the order form and I lucked out and ordered one before that site too, crashed.

After a few hours of radio silence from Allure, they released the following statement: “To all of our Allure Beauty Box fans: Our site went down when the sale was to go live at 12:01 pm today – we’re so sorry for the inconvenience. To make this fair game we’re going to reset the sale for next Tuesday, May 6 at the same time, 12:01PM EST.” So take note people, if you still want to try and get this bad boy, set your clocks once again for 12:01PM EST, May 6th, and head over to www.allaccess.com/summer. Also, if you did happen to get an order in, don’t fear! Allure is honoring all box orders that went through. Phew.

Now onto much happier news! Golden Tote has just announced invites and referrals! You can now get referral credits from GT! Simply create an account if you haven’t already and you’ll find your very own personalized link! Share that link and each time time someone signs up and purchases their first tote, you’ll get $10! This link is my own, so if you haven’t already jumped on the GT bandwagon, please feel free to use my code 🙂

Speaking of, here’s a few more spoilers for May, which is seriously shaping up to be a super cute month. Even though I managed to snag an Allure Beauty Box, I think I may have to spring for the $149 tote. Which mean I will absolutely be on NO BUY until like June if I ever want to eat again.

Image

I need this. Like now. I believe this will be in the $149 tote. Obviously.

Image

Adorable summer getaway dress

Image

Cute pants from last month in a different color

So what do you think? Did you have any luck with the Allure Box? What about Golden Tote? Will you be springing for anything this month? Be sure to subscribe to Golden Tote’s newsletter to get the latest updates from them!

 

6 thoughts on “Allure Summer Beauty Box Mayhem and More Golden Tote May Spoilers!

    • 🙂 Of course! It actually convinced me to bite the bullet. If you don’t end up with a box, let me know which items you were most interested in and perhaps we can set up a trade or I can sell you the things I didn’t quite want!

  1. I had the opportunity to purchase the Allure box before it went on sale because I was signed up on some email distribution list (I’m on everyone’s email list). Does that mean I get to yell, ‘SUCK IT INTERWEBS’ too? Awesome.

    Oh, but they charged me for three boxes and only sent me one. ~sad panda.~

    • Ohh, I got that email and was thinking of doing the presale but it came in-between pay checks. You totally get to yell “SUCK IT!!” How are you enjoying the box so far? Is your hair looking fabulous??

      Please tell me they reversed the charges??

Leave a Reply

