Starlooks February Starbox

I really dig the Starbox sub. It’s inexpensive (~$17 with shipping), delivers high quality makeup, and has top notch CS. If you ever receive a duplicate or broken item, they are on top of it! If you haven’t received your box yet, they just sent an email out today notifying customers of delay & gave out a $5 coupon. 

This month’s theme was ~Futurism~, aka metallics! 

Image

I received an exclusive cream eyeshadow in Hologram. This product is brand new and will be available soon for purchase. Retail value – $12. This is a really pretty shade and changes color depending on lighting. It’s interesting, buildable, and will be great to use as a highlighter OR base for more boring colors. 

Image

I also got Starlooks lipstick is Lilu, a super goldy gold lippie that retails for $12.  I love the name, reminds me of the 5th Element. It goes on true to tube color & has some lasting power. Great for gals that like to rock a metallic lip and also good for layering. Personally, it doesn’t look that flattering on me, but I traded it away for some goodies on MUT. 

Image

Wall Street is a deep, dark loose pigment, full of glittery goodness that goes for $17. I used the other night as an eyeliner and loved it. I also love the unique top, it’s a small hole so you don’t end up covered in pigment and can use just the right amount. 

Image

Here’s the colors swatched, inside and outside, no flash. 

Image

Image

 

These were all done with one swipe.

Starlooks also threw in a nice nylon headband! While it isn’t the cutest color, it will definitely be useful for makeup application and especially when I do face masks. I always end up with goop in my hair, so woohoo! Yes, this was taken outside because it’s like 80 degrees here already. Dreading summer, I know it’s going to be a scorcher. 

Image

All together this month had a retail value of $41, more than double to sub price! Plus, February was also the first month of loyalty gifts for Starbox subscribers!! This month’s gift was $35 to spend on the Starlooks site, including PAST Starboxes. While it could have been fun to get a random product, this guarantees no one would receive a duplicate & total happiness. Here’s what I ended up purchasing for a total of $3 y’all!

Image

The October Starbox includes a 3 pan blush palette and was worth $73 (already a steal) so I was thrilled that it was still in stock. You can check out all the past Starboxes here. What a fun month. Do you subscribe to Starbox? If not, please consider using my referral link! When you refer someone, you get to customize your OWN Starbox! 

Leave a Reply

