Les Cinq Amandes – AKA delicious amazingness brought to you by BrandBacker

When Les Cinc Amandes popped up on my BrandBacker feed, I knew I had to apply. For those that don’t know, BrandBacker hooks up cool companies like Les Cinc Amandes with equally cool bloggers like me. We get sent product samples and are asked to give honest reviews. In return, you guys get to see great new products and get awesome discounts too!

Les Cinq Amandes was started by a mother daughter duo in 2007, I love that! Since the 17th century the 5 Almonds have been used to celebrate weddings and celebrations. They represent Health, Happiness, Long Life, Peace, and Love, which we can all use. The mother-daughter team has taken the old traditions and updated them in the tastiest of ways!

Anyway, the lovely ladies over at Les Cinq Amandes sent me over a variety of goodies that I could barely even photograph before digging in.

Image

A custom blue and white chocolate baguette, amazing Fleur De Sel Caramels, and a customized Renaissance box with Magical Meringues and Almond Dragees. It’s blurry because I was truly so excited to dive in and by the time I looked at the picture, I had eaten everything 😛

Image

Close up of the tasty Renaissance box.

Seriously, everything was SO good. I had to contain myself to not gorge everything and once. I even had amazing self control and passed the caramel onto my dad because he loves it. He ate all 4 pieces in 1.5 days so it’s safe to say they were delicious. I think the meringues may have been my favorite and I can’t wait to order from Les Cinq for not only myself, but my sister and mother who share my sweet tooth. I think these custom handmade confections make amazing gifts! Maybe a thank you for the relative who hosted Christmas so you didn’t have to or perhaps you forgot to send your grandmother something? Also, we may have just survived the winter holidays, but don’t forget that Valentine’s Day is coming up!!

Now, for the best part!! Les Cinq Amandes has extended my readers a sweet treat!! Enter code HOLIDAY10 and save 10% on an incredible, delicious, 1 of a kind treat. I do not think this code has an expiration date, but let me know if you can’t use it!

**Disclaimer, Les Cinq Amandes and BrandBacker supplied me these samples free of charge in exchange for a review, but all opinions are my own and are in no way biased because of free treats!

Leave a Reply

