Fab Fit Fun VIP Winter Box

It’s here, it’s here!! YAY! I am pleased I stuck around for FFF VIP this quarter. For those that don’t know, FabFitFun VIP is a quarterly box curated by Giuliana Rancic that is $49.99 with a guaranteed value of $120 and chock full of full size goodies! After the initial spoiler came out, I knew I was going to. The total value of the box ended up being $271.47!!!

IMG_2499
Behold the glory that is the winter box

The Giving Key Never Ending Necklace – $55
IMG_2500
I loooove this key! Mine says ‘strength’, something I definitely am needed as of late. 2013 has been a hell of a year and I am ready to go into 2014 with a renewed energy. I also love the message behind this key. You’re supposed to wear it until you meet someone who needs it more than you and instruct them to do the same. The Giving Key is also a favorite of Michelle Williams, Julianne Hough, and Demi Lovato!

Beauty For Real Lip Gloss – $22
IMG_2506 IMG_2507
I received the color ‘Light My Fire’, a fun red for the holidays. This bad gal not only has a peppermint after taste, but also includes moisturizing antioxidants, plumping marine collagen, AND IT LIGHTS UP. Yes, it’s gimmicky, but lord does it work! I was like a little kid, pushing the on lipgloss on and off for a few minutes.

IMG_2514

Lorna Jane Bracelet – $29.99
IMG_2502
Lorna Jane is apparently a super famous fitness gear guru. The bracelet is quite neon-y and rubber. Not exactly my style, but we’ll see. It comes with the daily reminder to “Move, Nourish, and Believe”. FFF also included a 20% code (FABFITFUN), however it’s only valid until 12/31, so some people may only have mere days to decide if they want to use it or not.

Bioxidea Miracle – $19
IMG_2510
This mask is supposed to reduce the signs of premature aging. I just turned 26 (aka, the other side of almost 30) so I suppose I should really get on this! I’m excited to try this out and will prob post a pic when I have it on to scare the children.

TruEnergy Inspired Earbuds – $39.99
IMG_2509
Wahoo, I am pleased with the color combo I got, not to mention I need new earbuds. They have some cool features too, including noise reduction AND a splitter that lets you rock out with your gal pals. I’m attempting the Couch to 5K this month (aka, I haven’t started yet but keep saying today will be the day) so I’m looking forward to testing these out.

Physique 57 Classes – $25
IMG_2512
FFF included a pass for 5 Physique 57 classes. This is a boujie celeb happy workout that costs zillions and is only in fancy pants cities. So we get to try 5 classes online and maybe I’ll be closer to Kelly Ripa’s insane bod, hell I’d settle for the chick on the insert.

Skyn Iceland Icelandic Relief Eye Cream – $45
IMG_2504
Tre fancy!! Skyn Iceland is super well known and the eye cream promises to get rid of wrinkles, dark circles, and puffiness. I’m looking forward to putting this into my skin care routine (though I still have a jar of Origins Ginzing eye cream to work through). ALSO, wtf @ my bare nails?! I had Deborah Lippman Cleopatra Goes to New York on, but it only lasted 2 days before chipping so I got impatient.

MeUndies Gift Card – $20
IMG_2513
The blogosphere has been buzzing about MeUndies for a while now, so yay for $20 to spend on undies! I believe this will cover a singe pair making it the most expensive/basic panties ever, but YOLO? Also, I am special, thank you MeUndies.

Bonus Items:
Simple Foaming Facial Cleanser – $7.49
IMG_2505
While we JUST got a full size Bliss Cleanser in the last box, I’m sure I’ll get around to this. It’s won a few Allure beauty awards and hey, maybe it’ll become HG for under $8!

NYX Eye Shadow Palette – $8
IMG_2503
Another item I wasn’t super excited for, mostly because I am up to my ears in neutral eye palettes from higher end brands. I got this in Sunsets with Sophia. It’s pretty and maybe I’ll get around to it after I’m done obsessing with my Naked 3 / Starlooks.

Overall, this was a great box. I love majority of the items and it was a high value box for only $49.99. New subscribers can save $5 using the code EARLY5. Did any of you get the box? What did you think?

2 thoughts on “Fab Fit Fun VIP Winter Box

Leave a Reply

