Best Bite Lip Set

Quickie review today, the BiteBest of Bite Lip Set‘. I am so happy I pulled the trigger and bought this adorable Bite mini set today from Sephora (using my VIB 20% of course!) It retails for $25 and includes four 0.05oz Bite High Pigment Pencils. A single Bite lip pencil costs $24 at 0.09oz, so you’re getting a great deal and you get to try 4 colors! The tin is about the size of an Altoid box has a full mirror, and I love them! Smooth, creamy, pigmented, and a great price point!

s1549393-main-hero
Image credit: Sephora

Here’s some quick swatches:

<br />
Cranberry – beautiful blue based red. This is a limited edition color and it’ll be great for the holidays!

<br />
Quince – in person, looks wayyy pinker and not at all like Cranberry, some reason my phone is pulling in more red. Definitely not a dupe, see my hand swatch for more accurate color.

<br />
Madeira – The nude. Meh, this was the one I was least excited for TBH. It looks far better in this person than it does in real life I think. Maybe it’s just this lightening that it looks ok. In artificial lighting, I look sightly sick lol. I’ll probably mix it with others or give it away/trade if someone is dying for it.

<br />
Rhubarb – A prettttty pinky/purple color. Darker and not as red IRL. My second favorite after cranberry.

<br />
Swatch on hand – cranberry, quince, rhubarb, madeira

<br />
Adorable packaging.

All shades very easy to apply and only need to go over the lips like 1x for full coverage. Automatically sharpen and totally portable, I adore them and am happy I picked them up!

I am expecting 2 packages from Sephora later this week (the Kat Von D Spellbinding Set and Sephora Super Stars) which I can’t wait to show you guys! Did you haul anything great with your 20% off?

One thought on “Best Bite Lip Set

Leave a Reply

